Disclosure: We may receive a commission for purchases made by consumers after clicking though one of the links on this website.

5stars

Joyetech eGo AIO Review

Price: $21.99

Visit Website

With so many with new high-power, feature-rich vaporizers launched virtually every day, it’s easy to forget that for the vast majority of vapers simplicity and ease of use are still two very important qualities when it comes to electronic cigarettes. Most users aren’t interested in experimenting with variable wattage, temperature control or coil building, they are just looking for a simple device to help them keep their nicotine dependency in check and prevent them from going back to smoking. And that’s where e-cigs like the Joyetech eGo AIO come in.

In case you’re wondering, AIO stands for ‘all-in-one’, which basically means this is a starter kit that includes everything you need to start vaping, except e-liquid. So let’s start by checking out the contents of the eGO AIO kit:

eGo-AIO-ecig

A Look at the Contents

This slick looking e-cigarette comes in a sturdy rectangular cardboard box with a life-size rendition of the actual device on the front, and a short description of the unit as well as a list of the starter kit contents on the back. I know packaging doesn’t mean a whole lot for most people, but after reviewing dozens of vaping products in the last four years, I found that the quality and design of the packaging gives you a pretty good idea of the work that went into the unit itself.

Inside the box you have the eGo AIO electronic cigarette, two 0.6Ω stainless steel coil heads, a spare drip tip, a USB charging cable, the user manual – which comes in 6 different languages – and a warranty card. When it comes to starter kits, I always prefer to have two batteries included, so that when one needs recharging, I can just replace it and keep on vaping, but since the AIO has a unibody design with the tank and battery encased in a metal tube, replacing the battery is impossible. On the bright side, the 1500mAh rating guarantees above average battery life, and as long as you have access to a USB port you can charge the unit on the go and even use it as a passthrough as it charges.

eGo-AIO

The Joyetech eGo AIO is an impressive e-cigarette in more ways than one, but the first to catch my attention were its slick minimalist design and reduced size and weight. At 118.5 mm in length and 19 mm in diameter, the AIO is slightly bulkier and heavier than the original eGo style e-cigs I used to vape on in my early days, but slimmer and lighter than the modern the Joyetech eGo One, not to mention any advanced mod I’ve ever used. Having been using much larger and heavier devices lately, I found the eGo AIO surprisingly comfortable to use and carry around.

With a simplistic tube-like look and a single button to operate it, the Joyetech eGo AIO may come across as a rudimentary e-cigarette, but there’s more to it that meets the eye. The tank section, for example, has the same cup design as the revolutionary Joyetech Cubis tank we reviewed not too long ago, and uses the same bottom-feeding coil heads. In fact, even though the Chinese company doesn’t mention it yet, I can tell you that Cubis coil heads and even its small RBA section are compatible with the eGo AIO. The main advantage of this cup design is that it does away with tight refilling spaces or orifices, allowing you to simply pour in juice like you would in (you guessed it) a cup. The AIO has a capacity of 2 ml of e-liquid.

eGo-AIO-LED-colors

The drip tip and actually the whole top section – which is in fact the atomizer base – of the eGo AIO electronic cigarette appears fairly common as well, but features a couple of innovative elements that greatly affect the overall performance of the device. First of all, you’ll notice that you can actually rotate the cap continuously, but it doesn’t unscrew from the main body. That’s because it doubles as an air-flow control switch. Aligning the two small dots – one on the rotating ring and one on the drip tip – fully opens the hidden airflow slot, while rotating the ring so that the dots form a 90 degree angle closes it almost completely.

To actually unscrew the cap of the Joyetech eGo AIO, either to refill the Cubis-like tank or replace a coil head, you need to bypass a childproof mechanism similar to the one of e-liquid bottles. So instead of simply rotating the airflow ring, you have to apply some pressure and then turn it.

Joyetech-eGo-all-in-one

Last but not least, the plastic mouthpiece or drip tip has a unique spiral internal design that prevents spit back and e-liquid leaking into your mouth. It’s actually quite effective, as I’ve never once experienced any of these issues, and doesn’t effect vapor inhalation in any way.

So let’s summarize these interesting features: anti-leaking design, child-proof lock, spit-back protection, 2 ml tank capacity. I do believe Joyetech is trying to meet the requirements of the European Union’s new tobacco directive, which comes into effect in May of this year. This could turn out to be a big deal for the company, as apart from a number of cigalikes, I am not aware of any other e-cigs that meet the criteria specified in the new legislation.

eGo-AIO-black

Before we move on to the few things I didn’t like about the design of the Joyetech eGo AIO, I want to mention one final feature of the e-cigarette that doesn’t influence the way the device works, but adds to its visual appeal – LED lighting. Old eGo batteries had an LED button which lit up when the battery was activated, but its new generation eGo actually has an illuminated tank. While the device is powered off, all you have to do is keep the power button pressed for a couple of seconds, and the tank will light up in one of six available colors (red, yellow, green, blue, indigo, white or purple). You can cycle through them by pressing the button repeatedly and the device locks in your choice if the button isn’t pressed for another two seconds. Now, when the device is turned on, every time you press the fire button, the tank will glow in the selected color. It’s a nice party trick, I suppose. You can also opt for no lighting, for stealth vaping.

Now for the cons, if you can even call them that. The first has to do with cleaning the tank when you want to change your juice. Because of the unibody design of the eGo AIO, you can’t take the tank section apart and rinse it under running water, like you would a regular tank. So you need to be careful that water doesn’t find its way to the fire button or micro-USB port on the unit, because they don’t look water proof to me. It’s a bit of an inconvenience, but it shouldn’t be a big deal if you’re careful.

eGo-AIO-drip-tip

The second con has less to do with the AIO in general and more to do with the black version I received for this review. Basically the problem is that the unit is completely black and so are the markings on it so it’s hard to distinguish them. For example, there is a MAX sign on the tank section that marks the maximum level of juice you can put in, but it’s almost impossible to see in normal lighting conditions. It’s a minor flaw, but one that could have easily been avoided. Luckily, this doesn’t appear to be a problem in the other color versions of the eGo AIO (silver, black and white, red and white, grey and white).

Battery Life

1500mAh may not seem like much when compared to the battery capacity of other modern regulated devices, like the SMOK R80, which comes with a 4000mAh non-removable battery, but keep in mind that that is a variable wattage, temperature control device. The power output on the eGo AIO, on the other hand, is not adjustable, so it will only fire between 4.2V and 3.7V, depending on how charged the battery is. Couple that with the 0.6Ω coils included in the starter kit, and you have a wattage range of 15W – 28W. That’s more than enough to satisfy most vapors and doesn’t take a heavy toll on battery life.

eGo-AIO

I have been using the AIO almost exclusively for about a week now, and I have been getting almost a full day of vaping out of the battery. Now, I consider myself a heavy vaper, so that’s actually pretty good vaping time in my book. But since I spend a lot of time in front of a laptop, I usually just plug it in for 30 minuted or so every day, and use it as a passthrough while it charges. For an e-cigarette this small and elegant 1500mAh is more than enough, so battery life shouldn’t be a problem for most people.

Vapor Production and Overall Performance

So how does this thing vape, right? After all that’s what ultimately makes or breaks a vaporizer. Well, let me just say that I wish we had the Joyetech eGo AIO back when I quit smoking instead of those mediocre cigalikes. Don’t get me wrong, it was nice having any alternative to tobacco, but this thing is just a million times better.

eGo-AIO-coil-head

First of all, it makes sub-ohm vaping available to virtually everyone, even fresh ex-smokers looking to try an electronic cigarette for the first time. That’s a big deal, because this used to be advanced vaping territory that users had to work their way up to after months or years of using rudimentary devices and educating themselves on a number of topics, from electrical currents to compatibility issues. Not anymore, though. With the Joyetech eGo AIO, you can enjoy the perks of sub-ohm vaping – amazing vapor and enhanced flavor, etc. – without the hassle usually associated with it.

In terms of vapor production, I am not exaggerating in any way when I say that the eGo AIO is on par with high-end mods operating in the 15W – 28W range. Compared to the devices usually aimed at beginners , this thing is a beast. The vapor is denser and warmer than any electronic cigarette this size I have ever tried and the flavor is simply phenomenal. I can’t even think of anything remotely this size to compare it with in terms of performance. Yes, it’s that good!

eGo-AIO-LED

The one thing some people might have a problem with is the tight, cigarette-like draw. The airflow control ring does a decent job of making the draw a bit more airy when set to wide-open, but it can only do so much, because what really tightens the draw is the small air hole on the Cubis-type coils. Right now, the Joyetch eGo AIO is a mouth-to-lung (MTL) vaporizer, which makes sense since that’s what smokers are used to and they’re mainly the ones the Chinese company is mainly targeting with this device. You can do direct lung hits, but you’re definitely going to notice the difference between this and airier tanks like the SMOK TFV4 Mini, for example. Luckily, I prefer mouth-to-lung vaping anyway, so I don’t consider this a con.

The good thing is that Joyetech is very likely to release new types of compatible coils in the near future, especially with the Cubis tank getting so much positive feedback and the AIO sure to follow suit, but in the meantime you can just use 0.6Ω coil heads included in the kit, or the 0.5Ω ones designed for the Cubis and even the tank’s RBA base. That last one is a bit tricky, though, because you’ll have to test the resistance of the coils on an actual Cubis tanks, since the AIO doesn’t have ohm reader functionality and the RBA deck only fits on the Cubis. If you have one lying around though, the rebuildable base will allow you to experiment with various resistances and make the vape airier than with the standard coil heads.

Joyetech-coil-head

And if you’re still not sure if you should give the Joyetech eGo AIO a try, the price is surely going to help you make up your mind. This little gem is only going to cost you $21.99. That’s less than most cigalike starter kits, but the performance this thing puts out is actually on the same level with entry-level mods. For under $25, you simply cannot find anything better than the eGo AIO.

Whether you’re an ex-smoker looking for a high-quality e-cigarette that works great and is easy to use, or if you’re an advanced vaper in search of a more compact sub-ohm device that’s easy to carry around, the Joyetech eGo AIO is perfect. Not only does it chug the vapor compared with other e-cigs, but it has so many useful features – child-proof lid, airflow control, 2 ml tank, and LED lighting, just to name a few. And let’s not forget the form factor – the AIO is a looker.

eGo-AIO-red-LED

Bottom line, if you spot it online or in a vape shop, get it, I guarantee you won’t regret it.

Tags : ,,,,,

157 Comments/Reviews

  • Kristin Lawrence says:
    1 stars

    This is the ugliest device I’ve ever seen you can’t change power levels and you can’t find crap out about it even on joyetechs website stay away from egos also it’s almost impossible to get a skin that doesn’t cost half the price of the device which makes it an even worse investment

    • Chris says:
      5 stars

      These are really good.

    • kristen says:

      @kristin Lawrence you sound like someone who has never tried it, so your speaking out of your ass.

      • Steve says:
        5 stars

        Been using this for over a month, you have already admitted to not having tried this vape yet you condescend others you assume haven’t tried it? Go start some arguments on youtube.

        • Ann says:
          3 stars

          I have been using eGo AIO happily and satisfied for about a month but now the battery even after an overnight charge runs down in about 5 hours. Have never had that problem with any other vaping device. Was about to purchase a 2nd device to avoid the new flavor refill but am certainly reconsidering that now.

          • Kool Cloud Vaping says:
            5 stars

            Ann I think u have a unit that has bad battery also it depends how much use it as well as for the unit compaired to a bigger mod and tank u have bigger battiries so it a hit and miss on the unit for having a bad battery but then again u cant go wrong for the price

    • Karen says:
      5 stars

      Watch a u tube vid, easy to see and learn. I personally love it, I have been a smoker for many years more than I like to think about. But I really enjoy this EGo AIO vape. It works for me good luck

      • Patricia Calvillo says:

        I have put this vapor cig togethe, followed the manuel but im not getting any vapor at all. Did i do something wrong?

        • Judy says:
          1 stars

          I really can’t review yet as I just got yesterday. However I also am only getting the juice in my mouth no vapes.I only bought this bc my new topbox mini isn’t working either. It is re calibrating itself? Amy help here please???

    • JimBob says:
      5 stars

      @Kristin Lawrence – You clearly are an absolute noob with no idea of what your talking about. No one cares if you cant get a sleeve for a device that costs $21.99, what are you so scared of your $20 investment that you must put a sleeve on and treat it like gold. They’re dirt cheap, if it breaks just buy a new one, dont need a sleeve. Your so cheap. The product is awesome. 5 stars, everyone else clearly disagrees with you.

    • KimH says:
      3 stars

      I like the new device; although, every now and then, when I push the button, no vape is released. It just steadily binks the color I have chosen, (not red, which indicates other things), The blue, green, violet, etc. blinks only when you are vaping and, of course, when it isn’t working. I have no idea what this means, and the only thing I can do to get it to work again is turn it off and restart. It may not seem so bad, but when it does this, it does it every other hit. I tried replacing the atty with no change. Has anyone else experienced this? I have one day left on the return warranty, but if I am just missing something, I hate to bother.

      • Gaya says:

        @kimH Just exchange it, it’s worth the effort I had the same problems, watched a few utube videos and my new one works great haven’t had a cigarette in. a month good luck

      • VapeMuchYeaaah says:
        5 stars

        @KimH
        If your device is blinking and not producing vape, you may need to charge it. I’ve had mine for a month now, LOVE IT! The only time it does what your describing is when the battery is low and close to dead. Charge it for 20-30 minutes and you should be good.
        Happy vaping!

      • Sean says:
        5 stars

        Try unscrewing it and screwing it back on or tightening the coil I had this issue a few times and that fixed the issue

    • KimH says:

      I wanted to mention to you that I saw a silicone sleeve for this device on Ebay…$5, not $20 with free shipping.

    • Kye pattison says:
      5 stars

      Been vaping for few years now and this little device is perfect, can’t understand why khristen says it’s ugly haha, you stick with the car battery type and look an idiot then. It’s little compact and batty lasts two days for me,perfect.

    • Juper duper says:
      5 stars

      Your face is the ugliest device ive ever seen!

    • babes says:
      5 stars

      I have ego one joytech and ive had it for over 2 years and mine is still a champ. Ive had no problem with it. And now I have the aios joytech and its just as good. Better flavor. Love the color options (I get to match my outfits) lol and long all day battery life! No complains here!

    • Rich says:

      Take the coil head off and put back on 9 times out of ten it sort of resets and works fine after that . Hope this helps cheers !!

    • Blank says:

      I had mine for a week and it won’t charge AT ALL anymore. At first I could tweak the micro USB and anchor it and it would charge. Now? Nothing!!!! I’m really disappointed because I loved it before it broke…,I want to say again, after A WEEK! It won’t charge!!!!

    • RandomGuy says:
      5 stars

      awesome device, I quitt smoking for only 15 bux, that’s incredible cheap for one of the hardest task of life

    • Nate B says:
      5 stars

      This is my first vape, I didn’t think it was going to perform the way it does because of how cheap I got it. But this thing creates some badass milk clouds. The flavor and density are awesome. I’m still on my first charge, but I’ve been through two tanks now and I’m glad I bought it.

    • Mike says:

      I went through both coils in less than a month. The battery doesn’t last a full day for a heavy vaper. The sub ohm coils do nothing for devices like this. It doest create big clouds and doesn’t create more flavor because of the airflow restriction, small coils and little cotton. Flavor isn’t determined by the resistance of the coil it’s determined by how much juice the cotton can hold and how much of that capacity can be vaporized in the shortest amount of time. For that to happen a device also needs adequate airflow.

      So, for big flavor and clouds, you want a big coil with big cotton to soak up as much juice as it can hold and a lot of airflow. None of which this device has.

    • Paul Matthew says:
      1 stars

      I had this device for 3 months now….I bought it to quit smoking…The first time I turned it on it was super hot…I went back to the store and later on they told me its normal I changed the coils but they got burned….some of them at least xd

      Then now I came to Korea and the device tuned on in my pocket by itself and was super hot…good thing it didn’t explode….But the glass is cracked and leaking so I glued it….

      2 days ago it turned on by itself again -.-” And ate all my juice -.- what a waste….and the tip got so hot that it melted ….I glued that in too xD

      But last night the tip feel out and I lost it xD

      Today I couldn’t vape cause if the top was on it would turn on(it would vape) even if its off xD

      The support said: Human error….goodbye XD

      • Dean Creek Rollers says:

        Mine did same thing. Would get really hot or turn itself on. One day it started turning on & off over & over. Then it started spewing hot juice out the mouthpiece. It put it out in the garage because I thought it was going to explode. One day tit got so hot that the button melted & then dried stuck. You could not push in the button anymore.
        So I bought another one hoping it just a fluke thing. Well, this one now will not charge! Ugh!

    • Wayne S says:
      5 stars

      I just purchased an eGo AIO today. Went into a tobacco/vape store and saw lots of varieties. All I knew is that my Kanger Tech Evods were leaking and the MT3 replacement coil heads have been discontinued. I have been smoking lousy e-cigs since quitting cigs 53 weeks ago. Never having learned about the fancier or expert e-cigs I really didn’t know what to look for. By chance and by price I chose the eGo AIO and I am glad I did. It is BY FAR the very best e-cig I’ve purchased so far. I will say that in my one day of using it that I’m using much more juice but at least I can taste it and it’s not all over my hands and my clothes. It is loud when I inhale but that’s because it gives me a real hit with extraordinary vape. I wanted two batteries but that isn’t possible but you can actually vape while it’s charging so no big deal. My initial reaction is two thumbs up!

    • Arbof says:

      I got mine less than 24hrs ago. I love it. I have already found a silicone cover for it in many colours and designs for under $3 so maybe try googling it again.

    • jenn says:
      5 stars

      on ebay.com the skins are $0.99 and free shipping. so not sure if you really know what your talking about. love mine works great

    • Michael Brock says:

      I absolutely disagree with your comment! I think you must be talking about a different device than the one under review here, because the eGo AIO is a lovely, modern alternative to tobacco cigarettes. Indeed, I recently had to quit smoking for medical reasons (after 35+ years of doing so), and the eGo AIO is the best e-cig that I have found on the market and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to quit smoking cigarettes. Yeah, the eGo AIO is cute, sleek, light weight, and gives a vapor puff that is very close to taking a draw from a real, tobacco cigarette. In terms of feel and intake, it is the closest to the real thing that I found during my search for a vapor device! And for the small price, you cannot beat it. Not to mention that I find the larger, pricier units uncomfortable and too cumbersome to use effectively, whereas I can just pop the eGo AIO in my shirt/pants pocket and be on my way like I used to do with a pack of cigarettes. So whatever device you are referring to, I honestly do not see how you could be talking about the eGo AIO, because it ROCKS!

  • Nanci says:
    4 stars

    This is an excellent review of the AIO E-cigarette. I agree with almost everything said, however, please be aware that the price has now gone up to $29.90!

    • Craig Clarke says:
      4 stars

      Your doing ok guys. In Australia this unit costs around aus$125 so don’t panic. We get a raw deal over here. Enjoy. Great product though

      • gene says:
        4 stars

        In reply to Craig from Australia, I got mine from a shopfront just near the city in Melbourne for 30 bucks. They gave me a free coil too, when I went back in (I thought it was broken & forgot I had spare coils).

  • Meg says:
    5 stars

    Just bought one of these puppies to replace my Kanger ProTank II. This thing packs a wallop, and it fits in an evening bag, unlike the huge long batteries that the ProTank required. It took zero time to start vaping, as my unit came fully charged.

    I absolutely love this thing!

  • J says:
    5 stars

    Just bought this on Monday, it’s now Wednesday. I was told to kill the battery before I charge it for the first time. I just killed the battery after almost two days of heavy vaping. I’m very happy with the size, shape and durability of this device. The adjustable air-flow is convenient. I love the LED light selection. The device is simple to use, clean and fill. VERY happy with this purchase!

    • Kim says:

      How long does it take to charge? Mine finally died after 2 days of vaping so I’m wondering how long is a normal charge time when dead…

  • Shellyham says:
    5 stars

    Just bought this….AMAZING!! Love everything about it.
    Go get one!!

  • Evan says:
    4 stars

    Bought this in Vegas 2 1/2 weeks ago. Coming from a different pen model refillable and also a model with ability to adjust the watt/volt. I had been using the others for awhile, found this in Vegas, apparently overpaid on the first one that did not work. Store replaced right away and i have been smoke free since. this device is great for beginners and or novice’s. Those who build their own or almost do may not like this but i think its a gem. Being a short guy, it fits my pockets much better than the big box mods that dont make it look like i’m happy to see you. Love it! NO MORE TOBACCO

  • Sue says:
    5 stars

    I just purchased one and I just LOVE it. I bought the black one, and agree, the markings could have been made easier to read. Outside of that, I think it’s an amazing product, and price.

  • Cathy says:
    5 stars

    Never tried a vapor cigarette before, but wanted to quit smoking. This device is compact enough to fit in every pocket or purse. Glad I made this purchase, it has helped with the motion of smoking a real cigarette. Three days now of no cigarettes.

  • todd says:
    4 stars

    I bought mine 2 weeks ago and love it,and have not touched a cigarette since. The only thing that I am not sure about is if the battery is replaceable or if you have to buy another one when the battery no longer holds a charge..

    • Tom says:

      Todd.
      Unfortunately no, with this model you won’t be able to change the battery as it’s an integrated battery. The only ones you can do that with are the bigger Box Mods that have a separate, normally 18650, battery. But for 20odd $s, £s, €s it’s not that dreadful. And, by that time, there’ll probably be something newer and better on the market anyway.

    • Gaya says:

      If we have to buy new ego AIO when the batteries go bad just think how much we spent on cigarettes and it’s only 20 bucks

  • Elron says:
    4 stars

    I’d give the ego AIO 5 stars if the ring didn’t get so darn hot. This is a great little all-in-one with a Cubis tank built in. Now that Joyetech has nixed the .5 ohm coil that did little more than spit and gurgle (replacing them with the .6 OHm that comes with these) the cubis system makes this thing a better mod than the eGO one, etc. I have a LOT of mods, but for convenience and the size, you simply can’t beat these things, you really can’t.

    • DexNewporter says:
      4 stars

      Got mine today and it’s extremely hot… Not sure why it did due to the fact I’m new to Vaporizers today is my first day I’m a few hours in and I’m lost

      • Crickett says:

        I just bought one myself. And after having the heat issue I found you have to prime the coil before you install it. Just tip coil itself upside down. Then look at cotton in the little holes fill the coil with juice until the cotton changes color and soaked. Then you should be good to go.

  • Darren says:
    5 stars

    Just ordered one and found this review very helpfull. Gave up smokes on 1st Jan after 38 yrs of pack and half a day and couldnt do it without a vape. Have a large box mod and a couple of ijust2s but want something easier to carry and this looks like it. Will let you all know how it goes. Thanx

  • Clifford says:
    5 stars

    I wanted to stop cigarettes my buddy told me to go down to Vape KC. So I did, I told them I wanted to stay under $60 so they sold me one of these and some juice “fubar”…. I must say I’m on day 3 of vaping and have not even wanted to smoke a cigarette. This thing is freaking awesome, wish I would have bought one years ago. Paid $48 for it and juice. Very Very happy with it, it was fully charged right out of the box and day 3 I’m just now charging it.

  • Robby Bowick says:

    I have had my AIO for 2 weeks. I am on my front porch vapping and it just stopped working, so im thinking its dead right? Well I go inside to charge it and it flashes at me, not red to indicate that it is charging, but white and it won’t charge now. It flashes white 3 times slow and then 5 times fast and it still won’t come on. Can someone help me with this problem?

    • Vranks says:

      The good news is that the AIO is not broken, the bad news is that there is a problem with the coil head. Either the coil is slanted and causing a short circuit, or it’s not screwed to the bottom of the tank firmly enough, and the device is reading a very low resistance. Check if the coil head make proper contact with the bottom the tank and if that doesn’t work, change the coil head. That should fix it.

      • amer khan says:

        Hi my joyetech aio flashes white it doesn’t come on

      • Kim Moulton says:
        4 stars

        Vranks,

        Thanks, great advice! I just replaced the coil and it’s working again. phew…

        I had just put a new .5 coil in and it wasn’t working. I thought the battery was fried. I was getting frustrated after burning up five .6 ohm coils in five days! I thought it was toast and it’s only two weeks old.

        I’m going back to the .5ohms and see if I can get those to last longer than the .6, although I like the .6 flow a better.

        It’s a convenient, easy to fill and good flavor/vape producer.

        I would buy another one, and recommend to others.

        Would love to hear from people about how long they have had theirs and what the life expectancy is.

  • Noel says:

    Got mine two days ago and it works great! Now I’m charging it for the first time. How can you tell when it’s fully charged?

    • Martin Hedington says:

      @ Lori. It’s charged when the (red) charging light goes out. This is the perfect device for people switching to Vape from analogue ciggies. I’d committed to giving up my habit of 50 years -like I have every year for the last 20- and my son bought me an AIO last week. within 2 days was down to half my usual usage and now, -7 days later-, haven’t needed a ciggy for 2 days, it’s a miracle. Great taste, adequate cloud, everything I needed, except the tobacco. 10 out of 10.

  • Alice says:
    4 stars

    It is a great thing, but the noise! Is anyone else finding it really noisy when vaping?

    • Toni Bacchitta says:
      5 stars

      I love this little thing!!!! Smoker for years and years, decided I’d switch this year to vapes….I did start out with a Kangertech EVOD which I will keep as backup, but find the draw on this one SO much better. Also love the fact that I can vape while its charging if need be…could not do that with the EVOD, which is why they give you two. I need a good vapor hit to mimic a cigarette to make me happy, which the EVOD did not always do…..this one is amazing. And yes, i love the lights lol. Love the looks, the function, the ease in filling….if I have any issues, I’ll come back and post but so far five stars. Yes, its noisy but that does not bother me.

    • Meg says:

      Yes it is very noisy!! It scared me at first. I’m so glad you posted this! X

  • mickey says:
    5 stars

    brilliant little device, been using a kangertech mini which leaked when in pocket as well as been a bit bulky, but this is nice and discreet and powerful.Refilling is a breeze. Just charged after 2 days heavy vaping, passthrough charging is a bonus paid £25 and more than happy

    • mickey says:
      5 stars

      I agree Alice, it can be a little noisy if you are in quiet areas but dont let it put you off

  • justin says:
    1 stars

    a short drop broke the glass on the tank 5 days after buying. warranty did not cover it

    • ChromeValiant says:

      I dropped mine on concrete from 4 feet and it didn’t break. Sorry yours did. :-/

    • Sue says:
      5 stars

      After dropping my first one and cracking the glass tank, I bought a little black ring gasket from the local Home Depot that fits perfectly around my Joyetech AIO–if it drops, the ring protects the glass from breaking. I don’t remember the size–just take it with you and try them on until you find one that fits.

    • Kath says:

      I bought 3 and 2 broke already.. Same as urs Kavish 🙁

    • Cody says:
      3 stars

      I have had mine for a few months now and I love it. wish they had a coil with higher wattage but its a nice backup device and the flavor is awesome. having said that, I bought my dad one about 5 days ago and while refilling it, it tipped over on the counter AND THE GLASS BROKE! Didnt take much for it to break. DOES ANYONE KNOW IF THEY MAKE REPLACEMENT PARTS ANYWHERE FOR THIS??? I have seached a little bit online but nothing yet. I ANYONE know where I could get one or a way I could fix it PLEASE let me know. I mean just got it 5 days ago…

  • Sue says:
    3 stars

    Love it, except that I’ve been using it for about half a day, pretty heavy, and the coil is already giving me that metallic, dry hit, used up taste. What gives? Really hoping it’s just a bad coil, because otherwise this will pretty much ruin Joy tech for me forever (I’ve had some issues with some other products of theirs). Any thoughts?

    • Sue says:
      5 stars

      I figured it out. I think I had the coil head screwed in too tight, or off center. Either way, problem solved. I love this little device. Coming from high wattage subohm, heavy, and bulky boxes I love the size, light weight, and portability of this. Gives a good hit, too. Battery lasts much longer than I thought, too.

    • Josh says:

      If you loosen the top of your ego aio you can see small bubbles come out of coil , airlock I guess , screw back on and dry burn disappears , may have to repeat

  • Joyce says:

    Is this better than the Kangertech subvod

  • zet man says:
    5 stars

    Could someone tell me if I can use a Cubis 1.5 Ohm coil with the Aio? Just bought 2 of them, I love this device. The only negative thing for me is the liquid consumption, 10 puff and it’s empty. I’m curious if a higher coil head would make a difference.

  • Squirrel says:
    2 stars

    It’s ok. I keep getting a slight burning taste even though i’ve primed it, adjusted airflow. Not overly happy with it.

    • PEACH says:
      4 stars

      I LOOOOVE THIS DEVICE.
      I had the same problem with the burning for a couple of days even tho I primed the coils…I’m assuming some of the coils were just bad in the pack that came with the tank… OR the juice I had was just going bad… My boyfriend hit it and said it just tasted like the propylene glycol… Not sure tho, only been vaping for a month.. But I stopped smoking the first day!!!
      I would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone looking for their first device, or second after using a starter pen…
      I prefer this over my boyfriends big box thing lol
      The hit is great… It does get hot sometimes…but cools down quickly… I’ve only had it about a week or two… So I’ll update if anything changes!!!

  • Stew22 says:

    I have one of these and this thing doesn’t produce much vapor smoke at all because i drag slower. you really have to hit on this thing hard and quick to produce some kind of vapor smoke. i don’t plan on buying another one. I’ll stick with my little avail/tsunami ecig as this produces much more smoke and more satisfying.

    • ChromeValiant says:

      That’s the joy of so many options. 🙂 That said, if you or someone you know is not aware of new FDA regulations that dropped recently and will ban 99% of vapor products in 2 years time (with businesses exiting the market much sooner than that) please go to CASAA.org and sign up. It’s free. Please share

    • Bettina says:

      It’s probably too late, but try with 0.5 ohm coils. They give you a whole other experience than the 0.6 ohm boils.

  • Brian says:
    5 stars

    Love my AIO been vaping on it for a few days now,how long do the 0.6 coils last that came with the device? After cleaning out for a new juice flavor took a look at the coil as best as I could see and it’s a little dark,how often should I replace the coils? Everyone says something diff TIA

    • CValiant says:

      When you don’t like how it tastes anymore or it doesn’t produce enough vapor like it used to. Each to their own. But you’ll know when it’s time ’cause you’ll be missing how it used to taste/vape before. That said, I get about 2 weeks and I’m a heavy vapor using max VG which is harder on coils than 50/50VG/PG

  • John says:
    3 stars

    Air-flow adjustment doesn’t seem to make any noticeable difference no matter how much I adjust it, otherwise, its fine. Comments please.

    • PEACH says:
      5 stars

      Hey are you moving the dot at a 90 degree angle to the other?
      When I first got mine I couldn’t figure out why it wasn’t changing when I turned it…then I read that it has to be at a 90 degree… It works for me now!!

  • Jesica says:

    Hi, can you vape this while charging and how long does it take to charge full?

  • Rufus says:
    5 stars

    LOVE IT!! But have a question. Been 2 weeks cig free after 20+ years. My first real e-cig. After 2-3 days it gives the short circuit flashes after filling. Have been able to unscrew/screw and get it working, but have had to replace the coils like every third day or so. Is that normal? Am I wasting coils? can I clean them or something?

    • SassyBoots says:

      Rufus, are you making sure you are priming it well? Even with heavy vaping I don’t think you should be going thru coils that fast. I burned both of mine out right off the bat because it needs to be primed well first. For anyone that is concerned about a draw that is too tight, I just got .5 coils to try on it, and the draw is much, much lighter. I’ll let you know if there are any issues using this coil but so far so good

      • Rufus says:

        Switched to the 0.5 coils, problem solved… 🙂 the draw is much better in my opinion also, but I’m used to cigarettes…

    • Martin Hedington says:

      @ Rufus et al on ditching used coils. Don’t ditch once-used coils. Coils can be cleaned and re-used by soaking in coke or vinegar for 24 hours, then rinsed thoroughly with water, then dried naturally in the sun for a day (on say your windowsill, on a tissue.) Save up used atomisers till you have a batch. Only works once or twice though then the gunk is caked on solid, so throw.

      • Angela/aka/Valiant says:

        You might like their rebuildable head, the Cubius/AIO RBA. To see a tutorial on how to rebuild check out DJ Lab Vapes on youtube.. I don’t build anymore (too busy) but he makes it look so easy I just might try it again. Plus he figured out a way to improve upon the build style.

      • Sarah says:
        2 stars

        Thanks for the advice about cleaning coils. I really like a lot of things about this device, but after having it for a few months the coils are lasting 2-3days tops. Great everything for the first 2 days, but I can’t afford to replace coils that often. I’ll try cleaning, but unfortunately that is only going to prolong the time before I have to buy a different vape system. Would give it 4+ stars if I didn’t have the coil problem.

  • Lori says:

    I am burning through coils very fast, every couple days. I prime it with 7 drops, my coil is tight, my juice is filled, and it’s properly charged, however, I’m constantly burning.

    • Ginnie says:
      2 stars

      I loved it but after a month it burned hot and then burned out coils every two days. I have heard that this does happen with this device. Too bad i really did like it but coils are expensive.

  • Shawn says:
    5 stars

    I give 5 stars but is anyone else flying through coils? I find coils last max 2 or 3 days. I dont know much about these but I do love this just hate the chronic coil changing. I have bought 5 refills and they bust down on me. Any hints or ideas from anyone?

    • Rachel says:

      hi I’ve been using the ice menthol vamps liquid which has done me great for over 3 weeks.last night I ran out so swapped to a grim reaper fizzy cola bottle liquid and that’s burnt my coil right out . went down to the shop to be told that certain liquids and flavours can be too harsh for the coils. they put me a new one on and by the tile I got home I had burnt another one out.now I’ve swapped to a different liquid and hoping this one will last until my original liquid is delivered as I’m not happy that I’ve just wasted 2 coils

    • Valiant says:

      ’ve not had that problem with 3 coils…6ohm and .5ohm. My guess is your e-liquid is the problem. It pays to buy quality. It doesn’t have to be expensive. Try DB E-liquids online. Maybe Mount Baker Vapor but I haven’t tested the latter.

  • Kimberly says:
    4 stars

    I have tried 4different type devices and instantly love this..I still smoked with out but smoke less in just one day if this purchase

  • The Dawg says:
    2 stars

    I like it ok, and the battery is great.

    Here is my problem tho, and maybe it’s just a malfuntion with mine?

    The things run WAAAAAAAAY to hot! Runs so hot that it overpowers the liquid’s taste.

    Also, hard to use it because of the same thing. Better take your time with lots of breaks. mouthpiece gets warm itself, the part it attaches too??? HOT HOT HOT!!!!!

    Going to take mine back. Like i said, maybe it’s a malfunction with the one I have, if not? These things run WAAAAAAAAAY too hot. Seems like I am not vaping, but straight out torching.

    Too bad, because I really love the thing.

    As Snoop said, I dropped it like it’s hot, because it WAS!

    • Skyler says:
      4 stars

      Love it best one I have had so far as long as you have the right atamizor head I just bought a pack of five of the ss316 0.6ohm today primed one up lasted about half a day I had ones were it was full open I believe it was a 0.5 ohm that lasted me two weeks

    • Misty says:

      Mine too is running way hot, and now it’s not charging after juice starting leaking put the charge port. Anyone know what that’s about?

  • Gareth Owen says:
    4 stars

    Love this device, really compact and handy to carry around. Has helped immensely with giving up the fags fair play. Easy to add the fluid and change coils etc… Only gripe for me is I find trouble charging it. I didn’t have a plug with it and I don’t have many devices in the house to give it the low volt charge from just the USB cable. Tried the sky box and it didn’t work, need a plug, any advice please?

  • Kelcie says:
    3 stars

    I like mine so far, I have had it for about a week now. However, mine get super hot after hitting it once or twice. Does anyone else have this problem?

    • Rocs says:
      3 stars

      I just got my eGo AIO today and it gets so hot after 2 or 3 draws I have to turn it off. It takes about 15-20 seconds to cool down! Really hot! It also crackles and pops which is unnerving. Should I return it?

  • Mike says:
    5 stars

    I love my AIO so much I bought another one and it seems to burn. My question is which coil is hotter, a .6 ohm or a 1.0 ohm. I’d like to cool it down a bit. Appreciate any comments.

  • Tim says:
    4 stars

    I just got my AIO today and it works great. The only question I have, is it suppose to be noisy when vaping?

  • Diann says:

    I like mine, but after about 5 puffs, it get hot, what am I doing wrong, thanks so much Diann

  • Eddie says:

    Hi
    Used mine for 2 weeks but dropped it and broke the glass. Can i get a glass replacement or do I have to throw it away . Juice leaks out

    • sherrie henderson says:

      have the same thing happen to mine glass cracked and it still works great but where glass broke on one side leaks all out before i can smoke it!! have you had any luck with fixing it? Ive thought about tape, glue, lol but don’t want to vape them and probably wouldn’t work anyway..ashame, and company wont replace for this…broke too easy

  • Tiria Martin says:
    4 stars

    Love this little thing! My husband quit smoking over a year ago and has been trying to get me to switch too. I tried the standard pens but they never really satiated my need for a cigarette so I just said piss on it. Well, long story short it was time for a change so I told my husband, I only have 4 cigarettes left, I’m not buying another pack, I need a vape. He called down to our local vape shop and told his friend I would be in shortly and that I needed something that was a step up from the regular pens but not like his (he has some big ol’ box thing lol, I’m knew to this so don’t judge my lack of knowledge lol) because every time I have tried to rip off of his I about choke to death. I get down there and she has this handy little devil all set up and ready to go I just have to pick my flavor. This was Monday the 6th of June, it is now the 12th and I have been smoke free since the 8th! This thing is, quite literally, a life saver!!! The only thing I would say negative towards this is the heat that comes from the top. But for all I know this could be normal.

  • Lars says:

    It’s better than the cheaper versions… The first inhale is ok, but the second inhale I have a nasty taste in my mouth and on my lips, it’s not nice. I just want smoke in my mouth and longs… Not some sticky dirty taste… Am I doing something wrong?

  • liz says:

    hi I have discovered that air builds up under the coil and I get a burnt taste I have to loosen the top after that its ok for a few puffs then its the same again is there anything I’m doing wrong

  • Debbie says:
    2 stars

    I just bought this on Monday June 13 and loved the hit but my problem is I can only hit it like 2 times and then I get a burnt taste..so I changed the coil and got the same thing so naturally i’m hating it now…am I doing something wrong or are my coils defected?? Very Disappointing to me

  • Ryan says:

    Hey, this was a great review! I couldn’t find the voltage and wattage details anywhere, so yay!!!
    Also it does have an ohm reader, well tester. While it’s on, you press the button once and it’ll either light up and fade slowly meaning it’s a compatible ciol that’s <5 ohm or it will blink quickly and turn off meaning it's too low of a resistance (<0.3 ohm)
    This is all found in the manual on the joyetech website.

  • Sandra says:
    3 stars

    Love my AIO…however it does get very hot. It has sputtered and spewed actually burning my lip a few times. What am I doing wrong…or is it faulty? I do like this vape though 4 weeks!!! I’d give it a full 5 star if the sputtering and spewing would stop…like I actually get the juice on my tongue

  • David says:

    Hi, thank you for you review, and I finally decided to get one. But I found the price on this site is much more cheaper than your link when I got an account on it, and they are from China, are they original?

    • Vranks says:

      Yes, Chinese shops will always have stuff cheaper than US or European stores, due to the different taxing system. I cannot tell you if it’s original or not, it looks good in the photos, but I don’t know what you’ll be getting. There are a number of well known legit Chinese vaping stores, but I don’t know anything about the one you linked to. Make sure to check the shipping time, the package could take a while to reach you.

  • Perry says:

    Just bought one and it spits at me (very hot) – why is this?

    • Don says:
      5 stars

      Hey bro, I just bought one as well. Huge level up from vuse, blu, and those other pieces of crap.
      Mine gets pretty hot and pops a little too. In the directions, it says to drop a little liquid into the coil before screwing it on… But the dudes at the shop told me to just add 3-4ths, or 2-3rds to the fill line, so it’s on the line or below when fully assembled. Then without turning it on, take some long puffs to draw the fluid into the coil. Do that a few times, then power up. It’ll still get warm and pop… But, not nearly as dramatic. For the couple of hours I’ve had her, price and performance are awesome.

  • Lace says:
    5 stars

    Great device & really love the simplicity of it. I also enjoy the lights with different color choices. If you really don’t like the look (I do like) then bling it out with stickers or an eBay case.

  • Cyndi says:
    5 stars

    I’m a happy vaper! Went to the vape shop today looking for a new kit because the pen set I had stopped charging for whatever reason. I’ve decided that this is it. I’m giving up the analogs for good. Naturally I’ve had a couple, but already I can see myself moving beyond them. Since I was an ultra-light brand smoker, I’m at 6mg nicotine. I love my eGo AIO! The brick and mortar store charged me $30 with a free small juice bottle. After watching some youtube reviews, I decided to purchase another for flavor changes. I found a place online that’s selling them at $16.99. Even with s&h it was $10 less than the brick and mortar store! Looking forward to a finally smoke free life after 35 years of tobacco.

  • Dunk says:

    how long does the coil last? Loving it!

  • billd says:
    2 stars

    Got this a few days ago, was travelling and left behind carts for my Vaporfi express cigalike. The AIO was suggested by a local shop. Agree with most of the comments here but my main complaint is the lack of taste from my expensine vape juice. The vapor gets so warm it seems to kill the flavor, adjusting the airflow doesnt help either. This may be an AIO device but it doesnt seem ideal for every vapor, maybe just those wanting a sub ohm device.

  • Kelly says:
    5 stars

    I love mine! Don’t like the large one my husband has so was looking for something lighter and sleeker to fit my hand… This is perfect.

    Only problem is I dropped mine in water and got it soaked. I believe it is dry now and when I plug it in to charge it lights up but when I try to vape it nothing happens.

    Anyone know if this thing can work again once fully dried out???

  • Hazy says:
    5 stars

    I really love this device, the styling, the satisfaction, and the quality. I decided on the spur of the moment to buy an ecig after seeing a friend with one and trying a few puffs. I bought it the next day, finished the last three normal cigs I had in my pack and seamlessly transitioned to this. I can’t get over the fact I’ve had absolutely zero desire to go back to regular smokes, this is so satisfying. I used to hate how my hair and skin smelled before and the best part of this is losing that smell. I love the eGo AIO and wish I’d bought it sooner.

  • Gigi says:
    2 stars

    My vape tends to over heat quickly and it gets really hot!

  • Jim Barber says:
    5 stars

    This is a great device! I did a lot of research on Vaping before I started. I am still a NOOB, but an informed one. I purchased several different starter kits, Kanger, Ego Styles, etc…. They were Ok. Some leaked some did not and some were just a pain in the @__. I am coming from a pipe smoking background. So I am a bit used to fiddling around with with my stuff. However, this thing is awesome, I love the smooth easy draw. Not like the pen styles I am used to. More like my good ol’ pipes. Moreover, the flavor and nice thick vapor that this produces is fantastic. And BONUS, it is simple and easy. Yeah, flavor change is what it is but, a damp paper towel and finishing up a filled bowl is not a big deal. Honestly, I did not come across this unit online, I was vaping at my lodge and one of my friends noticed that I had switched and let me try it. I was hooked. I got mine online $17.00 bucks and free shipping. I am going to get a few more…. and use the LED colors to denote the flavors. ( I have 20 tobacco pipes on the shelf, just for show now). I do not think I will need to find another style unit. So, now I have a bunch of Evod/Ego/Kanger pen styles that are going on the shelf with the pipes!

  • Connie Tyndall says:

    My friend and I have both been vaping for three years. We each recently purchased the Ego AIO and love it. So I bought my daughter one. We are all having a problem with the coils not lasting even 24 hours. Gets a very nasty taste and unless I missed some comments I don’t see where anyone else is having this issue. What are we doing wrong. We all use the brand Pin Up Vapor, Betty. The retailer we purchased our Egos from is telling us that Betty is damaging our coils. It’s a sweet, fruity flavor. Can anyone help shed some light on our problem? Thanks in advance

  • Louise says:

    When do you know when it’s fully charged and how long does it take? Only brought today and can’t figure it out?

  • William Marshall says:
    5 stars

    I got one of these units in Jersey on Vacation, and i forget i smoke 2 packs of reds a day.got 11mg nic. in Dragon Blood from Vaportistic store…and love it $$
    – billy marshall / skidkid
    York Pa

  • Alan Garrett says:
    5 stars

    It worked perfect after I figured out how to use it. The coil can’t be screwed in too tight because it needs to make contact with the bottom of the tank… It’s a good value. I dropped mine from a second floor deck and it landed on cement. It still works, but the glass is broken now. So I guess it’s useless because the liquid just leaks out. I will either try to fix it or just go buy a new one. Bottom line….it’s a great little device that’s not perfect but not expensive either.

  • Just me says:
    2 stars

    Had this for a week and I just cant get this thing to charge as all it does is blinks three times, the light does not turn red at all and I have tried a different charger even. I think this was of waste of money as it seems others have the same problem. Guess I should have read reviews before purchasing.

  • vetran says:

    A bit disappointed with the eGo AIO which I bought a couple weeks ago. The mouthpiece is now loose. Obviously something is missing as the mouthpiece doesn’t screw. I can’t even don’t know where to fix it or get the missing part (?) as I moved back to Bangkok where e-cig are illegal, hence no e-cig shops.
    Any help/advice would be appreciated…

  • Vapeman says:

    Do not purchase any vapes from this company. Mine leaked right from the first use from the battery, power button and the charging port. They put you through hell a back and forth and flat out tell you they will not honor their warranty which is to fix or replace the bad unit for free.

  • Katana says:

    This lil guy saved my life. I had been a smoker for almost 20 years, within hours i know i`d never go back to stinky cigs.

  • Sherri says:

    When I hit thr fire button, it makes a loud popping noise, almost like a hot spark like pop, I’ve seen no spark but it can scare ya, then I’ve noticed it gets very very HOT Any one else experience this

  • Alan says:
    5 stars

    Instantly gave up tobacco after 50 years one month ago. Didn’t know anything about vaping but had tried one of those ciggie look-alike things a year ago which just made me cough. If like me, you know nothing about the subject, get the guy in the store to prep it for you. With frequent use I’m on my 2nd coil in the 4th week and although it gets warm, it is not excessively hot. Set-up seems important from the start. Try this unit, it may save your life if you smoke ciggies.

  • Christine says:
    2 stars

    Like Sherri, I had exactly the same. It fizzes & crackles & pops really loudly, and if I were to take 3 or puffs in a row, the mouthpiece is too hot for me to touch. Is this just a faulty one? I would also say that I can feel liquid on my tongue, not just vape – in fact the tip of my tongue is a bit sore now – surely that’s not good? I guess I should take it back to the shop and ask. They also sold this to me when I specifically said several time that I DIDN’T want straight to lung, but it turns out that’s what it is? Still smoking the fags (which I don’t do straight to lung.. do you?). On the plus side, it did give very good vape and good flavour with a nice juice.

    • james says:
      4 stars

      Great starter device. only problems i see from bad reviews tend to be user error. too hot probably caused from chain vaping. lips should be right over (thats right over not on the tip of lips) mouthpeice before you fire it and don’t use every few seconds like a cig. leave it atleast until the light goes out or longer. it will crackle a bit if airflow is fully open but it isn’t a high end device anyway so thats normal. normally for a smoker trying vaping the airflow should be pretty much closed to give a tighter draw like smoking. this will give a better throat hit and likely flavour too. it is a mtl device really but possible of sub ohm with the .6 coil but not much point of straight lung due to not enough airflow. the only reason it gets a 4 star is because of this but really a starter isn’t going to want to block out the sun with a vape cloud are they? coil problems keep getting mentioned. maybe poor liquid or vg too high. for a newly converted smoker i preferred a 1.0+ coil and tight draw, maybe they might last longer. hope some of this helps and gives you the confidence to give it another go because the joyetech aio is a great little device and really there is not anything better out there if you are just starting off. 5 star for me personally but stl hitters won’t be satisfied i doubt so the only reason for a dropped star.

  • Kristyn Sees says:
    5 stars

    Love this device. Can’t smoke at work and got busted twice for sneaking in a smoke while hiding in the parking garage. I heard about vaping but had never tried it. Got this device 4 weeks ago. Started with just a plain juice. Really liked it. No longer need to go out to sneak a smoke. Tried cinnamon roll juice. Really, really like it. Down to 1 pack a day from a 2 pack a day habit. Any suggestions for other “spiced ” flavors?

    • Sean Morison says:
      5 stars

      Got one for my mother. I’m a dripper myself, and was going to get a tank for a spare box I had, but I tried this little guy out. I found it to be great. Not my sort of device, but for higher PG liquids, and a cigarette-like draw, it is a great device.

    • LUPO says:
      5 stars

      Try anise and liquorice.
      🙂
      This is a great device, helped me quit smoking from 30 cigs a day (for 25 years) to 0.
      Only for 25€
      I’m a three months NOT smoker!!!

  • Atilla Canbulat says:
    5 stars

    for the ones finding the 0.6 ohm vapour too much like me, you can use the cubis 1.5 ohm clapton coils without any problems. also the battery lasts longer..

  • Todd says:
    5 stars

    This device is great! I quit smoking after 10 years. It is easy to use and very enjoyable.

    I need help, though. After two months of use (not excessive vaping), the battery power either did not last a long time or something just got weaker about it. Perhaps I’ve been doing something wrong with maintenance. So I got a new one, perhaps prematurely. My question is: should I charge the vape each time when it is dead or half full? And if the latter, should I have it charge for 3 hours or until the red light goes out? Thank you, any help would be great!

  • Shane says:

    Ya my girlfreind just bought one of these badboys and ya its like a torch gets very hot i have a eleaf nautilus had it for a year and it gets warm after using it for quite a while but this gets very.hot after.a couple puffs shouldnt be doing that and ya its very loud its not.queit and discreet like other vapoursy natilus i can haul back on that thing and doesnt make any noise at all

  • Mike says:
    2 stars

    This thing is a POS. Worked fine for a day then spit hot oil in my mouth. Changed coil same thing. Got from AVAIL and I’ll bet they won’t exchange it.

    Not sure I even want it exchanged.

    2 stars because it worked great for 8 hours.

    I’m an experienced user. Been vaping for 4 years and this is NOT NORMAL. Don’t believe some of these reviews.

    Gurgling is not supposed to happen w a new coil.

    Watch the YouTube reviews. Theirs don’t make that noise. Why do ours?

    Cause they are POS.

  • Ajit says:
    4 stars

    Good device. Liked it so much

    But one thing i am experiencing is the device gets hot after 6 to 10 drags.

    ‘I need to wait like for 5 mins so that the device will get to its normal temperature. over all its a good one – Happy vaping guys..

  • Kavish garg says:
    5 stars

    Last night !! my mod met with an accident and glass lid got breaked and wherever all other things are working normal ,its getting charged,coil is getting heated,change in colour. Is there are any possibilities to change the outer surface instead of buying a new one.

  • A Monks says:
    1 stars

    Noisy thing that worked fine for the first couple of days, then started playing up.
    Three puffs and then wait five mins.
    Then the tank came of in my pocket and soaked my phone and wallet.
    It may be child proof but this was done just by sitting down on a train seat.

  • Sylvia t says:
    5 stars

    Great buy…would recommend this to anyone whose trying to stop smoking

  • shaheed says:

    I simply enjoy my eGo
    Love it !!!!!!!!! ….. 🙂

  • ginny shueey says:
    4 stars

    I have been using mine for about 2 months. It is nice to have a small, light unit that will fit in my pocket. My only real complaint is the coils. You need to be sure not to screw the top all the way down or you will burn up a coil. Now, my coils last over a week, but with the price I will live with it.

  • Toni says:

    I won’t even give this thing stars. If I could give it negative stars, I would.

    I have been through three of these. In less than a year. The first one the tank cracked after a drop, so that was my fault.

    The second two are on the company. I used these for around two months each and both of them just quit charging for no reason. There is something wrong with the charging port. There is absolutely no reason something should just quit working, and the last two were never dropped, were kept clean, and used appropriately, with the right coils. With having read how hard Joytech is to deal with, I likely won’t even bother contacting the company, although I do plan on making a complaint on their facebook page so its public. They need to address the issue of the problems with charging as clearly I am not the only one this has happened to. I will not purchase another Joytech product. I have gone and bought an Aspire setup, which I am very happy with, and its the same basic idea as the AIO, minus the lights, which are nothing more than a cute party trick. Maybe they can ditch the lightshow in favor of developing a unit that has a decent charging port. Very disappointed at the build quality.

  • Roger says:
    5 stars

    I have been using the Your ACH ego AIO for a few days now. this was my first venture away from cigalikes. omg am I glad I tried this!!! this is a terrific entry level device. the initial charge out of the box lasted through 2 tank fills. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who wants to try vaping. this price point is great for what you get. the vape output is pleasing. I inhale twice for one draw. you will not get plumes of vapor, but I think this was meant to be discrete. I can cover the whole device with one normal sized hand. I am super pleased with my purchase and I think any newbie would be, too!

  • Karen says:

    Just got one yesterday, set up in shop, but cracking sound when drawing why does this happen?

    • Parth says:

      Karen

      I am facing the same issue. The vape is shooting the e-liq and its hurting the throat!! Not sure how to fix this, as everytime I use the new coil it will work fine for 2-3 hours and all of a sudden it will start shooting and cracking noise comes that again hurts my throat. There is no voltage control as well..can anyone help me out that how can I fix it?

      Much appreciated.

  • rinsma says:
    5 stars

    Great review.
    I just recieved the ego d16 today, and it’s awesome. Screw on the atomizer, fill the tank and you’re good to go.
    Got mine with millers juice “cherry me up”. It’s the only juice i have so i got to try some other flavours and brands.
    I recommend this.

  • ann says:

    All of you seem to know more about this than me so if anyone could help me out with a problem that I’m having with mine, it would be great.

  • ME says:
    1 stars

    Bought the AIO and AIO Pro. Both suck! They both spit quite badly so I started using the spiral tips, which helped a bit. Thing is, after about 5 puffs, the device bubbles and gurgles, even with relatively new coils. I wish I hadn’t bought these devices. Rather look at something else for a beginner.

Leave a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

*